为什么个人VPN是必不可少的网络安全工具?

Michael Gargiulo - CEO, VPN.com

由: Michael Gargiulo,VPN.com的CEO

已更新。7:32 上午 东部时间 周三, 2021年1月20日

介紹

五个美国人中有四个 每天都在使用互联网,其中包括97%的18岁以下儿童。互联网的使用越来越具有移动性,而且很多都是在开放的网络上进行的。无论你如何或在哪里上网,你都需要VPN提供的保护。

个人VPN服务帮助你匿名浏览互联网并保护你的在线私人信息.先进的加密协议可防止黑客和恶意网站窃取你的数据。VPN还可以掩盖你的物理位置,它们甚至可以让你解锁通常无法获得的内容。 

以下是2020年你需要VPN的几个原因,无论你在网上做什么。

加强公共网络的安全

VPN的主要优点之一是 它为您提供在线的增强安全性.大多数VPN使用最先进的加密协议,将你的数据与互联网的其他部分隔离。通过对你的银行账户信息、密码和浏览活动进行加密。 VPN使你免受不受欢迎的关注.

这种关注几乎可以来自任何地方。恶意的黑客经常试图进入公共WiFi网络来窥探你的网络流量。欺骗网站可以欺骗不小心的访问者,让他们交出敏感信息。甚至政府。 你的ISP,各大企业可以查看你的浏览习惯。 

VPN使用的加密协议可以保护你在互联网上发送的所有信息。

地理屏蔽

个人VPN的工作原理是通过开放网络将你的数据流发送到远程VPN服务器。在这里。 你的 数据被解密,你可以从VPN公司的数据中心正常浏览互联网。.现在,VPN服务器的地理位置是网站认为你是从哪里访问它们的。 

这意味着,你可以在英国打开你的笔记本电脑,看起来是从美国浏览。对于一个国家来说,最近已经封锁了,所有的东西,是一个国家。 菲利普-拉比保时捷经销商 网站,位置欺骗可以派上无数次用场。

解封内容

取决于流媒体服务的用户住在哪里。 他们可以根据自己国家授权的节目和电影,获得截然不同的产品。.个人VPN的地理灵活性 允许用户在任何地点查看他们付费的内容。.

更好的网速

使用VPN的一个令人惊讶的好处是连接速度。由于VPN将你的流量通过一个 远程服务器,并增加了一个级别的加密,速度下降是有道理的。然而,你仍然可以看到你的比特率的严重改善,因为有一个偷偷摸摸的问题。ISP的节流。

许多ISP,特别是那些提供高额折扣的ISP,出售的带宽超过了他们技术上拥有的带宽。当ISP发现带宽过剩时,他们会对用户的连接进行节流,或者人为地减慢速度,以将数据使用量控制在一个任意的上限以下。 

VPN通过屏蔽你的IP地址,让你的ISP看不见你使用了多少数据。这就是为什么你需要一个VPN。 特别是如果你是一个游戏玩家或流媒体人.

收尾工作

这些好处本身都是使用VPN的重要原因。综上所述,它们使安全、加密、高速的VPN服务成为必备的条件。 

VPN.com 可以 帮助你找到一个能保证你安全的个人VPN,并提高你的浏览安全和速度.浏览我们的指南和文章,了解更多关于你为什么需要一个VPN。

zh_CN简体中文
DMCA.com Protection Status
复制链接
由以下单位提供 社交网络

Why A Personal VPN Is Essential Cybersecurity

Michael Gargiulo - CEO, VPN.com

By: Michael Gargiulo, CEO at VPN.com

Updated: 1:28 PM ET Tue, July 28th 2020

Introduction

Four out of five Americans use the Internet every day, including 97% of children under 18. Internet use is increasingly mobile, and a lot of it takes place on open networks. Regardless of how or where you go online, you need the protection a VPN offers.

Personal VPN services help you browse the Internet anonymously and protect your private information online. Advanced encryption protocols prevent hackers and malicious websites from stealing your data. VPNs also mask your physical location, and they can even let you unlock content that isn’t normally available to you. 

Below are just a few of the reasons why you need a VPN in 2020, regardless of what you’re doing online.

Enhanced Security On Public Networks

One of the major benefits of a VPN is the enhanced security it offers you online. Most VPNs use state-of-the-art encryption protocols to seal your data from the rest of the Internet. By encrypting your bank account information, passwords, and browsing activity, VPNs shield you from unwelcome attention.

That attention can come from almost anywhere. Malicious hackers often try to access public WiFi networks to snoop on your web traffic. Spoof websites can trick unwary visitors into giving up sensitive information. Even governments, your ISP, and major corporations can view your browsing habits. 

The encryption protocols a VPN uses protect everything you send across the Internet.

Geographic Masking

Personal VPNs work by sending your stream through an open network to a remote VPN server. Here, your data is decrypted and you can browse the Internet normally from the VPN company’s data center. The geographic location of the VPN server is now where sites believe you’re accessing them from. 

What this means is that you can open your laptop in the UK and appear to be browsing from the United States. For a country that has recently blocked, of all things, the Philip Raby Porsche Dealership website, location spoofing can come in handy countless times.

Unblocking Content

Depending on where users of streaming services live, they can get dramatically different offerings based on what shows and movies are licensed in their countries. The geographic flexibility of personal VPNs allows users in any location to view the content they pay for.

Better Internet Speed

One surprising benefit of using a VPN is connection speed. Since a VPN routes your traffic through a remote server and adds a level of encryption, it would make sense for speeds to decrease. However, you can still see serious improvement in your bitrate because of one sneaky issue: ISP throttling.

Many ISPs, especially the ones that offer steep discounts, sell more bandwidth than they technically own. When an ISP finds that it’s overstretched, they will throttle, or artificially slow, their users’ connections to keep data usage below an arbitrary cap. 

VPNs, by masking your IP address, blind your ISP to how much data you’re using. This is why you need a VPN, especially if you’re a gamer or a streamer.

Wrapping Up

Any of these benefits by themselves would be a great reason to use a VPN. Taken together, they make a safe, encrypted, high-speed VPN service a must-have. 

VPN.com can help you find a personal VPN that keeps you safe and improves your browsing security and speed. Browse our guides and articles to learn more about why you need a VPN.

Top offers from our partners
Partner Logo
Apply Coupon

Best Overall for Privacy & Value

NordVPN

SAVE 70%! AS LOW AS $3.49/MO

Partner Logo
Apply Coupon

Best for Streamers & Gamers

ExpressVPN

TOP RATED VPN FOR SPEED

Partner Logo
Learn More

24/7 Customer Support

SaferVPN

SAVE 81%! AS LOW AS $2.50/MO

DMCA.com Protection Status