莫洛可顶级VPN,合法性,统计和推荐。

Michael Gargiulo - VPN.com首席执行官。

由: Michael Gargiulo,VPN.com的CEO

已更新。美国东部时间5月26日下午4:27 周二,2020年5月26日

介紹

摩洛哥是阿拉伯世界最西端的国家。3200万人(约占人口的76%)可以上网。移动电话的使用量高于人口数量,君主立宪制国家内部有4500万部移动电话。随着世界继续变得更加互联互通,摩洛哥陷入了一种平衡的状态。该国希望从欧盟引进更多的业务,但又面临着伊斯兰极端主义的持续上升。

摩洛哥的互联网自由度很低,这导致许多公民使用VPN。VPN有助于保护网上信息,尤其是在政府没有强有力的网络安全措施的情况下。摩洛哥很难保证公民安全上网。此外,发展中国家往往更容易受到网络攻击。

在摩洛哥使用VPN合法吗?

在摩洛哥使用VPN是合法的。但是,政府确实有选择性地限制在线平台。他们特别关注在线通信,对Skype,WhatsApp和Facebook Messenger的限制。建议在摩洛哥使用VPN,以应对这些限制互联网自由的努力。

为什么在摩洛哥使用VPN?

自2009年起。 2009年2月18日第09-08号法律 为保护摩洛哥境内的个人而设立的。该法增加了关于处理个人数据的新安全措施。这项法律与鼓励外国在该国投资的努力相一致。摩洛哥通过遵守欧洲联盟制定的数据保护措施,努力吸引国际企业。

因为这部数据保护法,公众对数据收集以及政府如何使用数据有了更多的了解。

为了刑事调查,个人隐私仍可能被侵犯。然而,摩洛哥不是任何情报联盟的成员。因此,公民不必担心向其他政府转移信息,尽管他们仍然容易受到网络攻击。

 

审查制度

 

虽然数据保护得到了政府的保障,但摩洛哥仍有选择性的审查制度。政治网站和海盗湾没有被封锁。然而,一些社交媒体网站和成人网站受到审查。公民可以使用Facebook,但有一定的限制。政府也曾封杀YouTube和谷歌等网站。在 "阿拉伯之春 "之后的摩洛哥抗议活动中,对在线报道事件的记者和活动家进行了镇压。

有选择的审查措施与摩洛哥希望成为西方商业世界的一部分,同时维护其首要的伊斯兰原则的愿望是相辅相成的。

政府还可以对王室的异议者采取行动。如果有人以被认为不恰当的方式向国王或其家族提出建议,可被起诉。

在摩洛哥,由于政府的选择性限制,建议使用VPN。通过采取预防措施来保护你的在线行为,摩洛哥人可以避免罚款和监禁。

 

内容有限

 

审查制度也延伸到了流媒体内容。许多在线娱乐专门由当地内容组成。记者还实行自我审查,限制了生活在摩洛哥的人可以接触到的新闻内容。

如果你想访问受地理限制的内容,那么你应该使用VPN。

 

网络安全

 

黑客往往利用安全协议较低的国家。摩洛哥的银行已经多次被黑客攻击。而我们已经讨论过政府如何积极针对摩洛哥人权活动家在网上抗议政府。

 

免费WiFi上的保护

 

随着世界的联系不断加强,免费WiFi热点是一种预期商品。旅游业是摩洛哥经济的重要组成部分,这意味着咖啡馆、酒店和许多公共场所都有WiFi。目前,摩洛哥有 摩洛哥有50,563个免费WiFi热点。

虽然方便,但免费WiFi很容易受到黑客和网络攻击。黑客往往会在你的设备和你试图连接的热点之间建立连接。由于免费WiFi网络通常是未加密和不安全的,你的信息就会暴露出来。黑客可以访问您在设备和您访问的网站之间传输的任何信息。

一个优质的VPN在移动设备上也能有效工作。每次使用开放的热点时,使用VPN会增加额外的安全级别。

网速和VPN接入性

摩洛哥的平均网速是阿拉伯世界中最快的。它也是非洲最快的网速之一。平均峰值速度为7.36 Mbps,比尼日利亚和加纳都快。该国的世界移动速度在190个国家中排名第53位。下载速度约为33.87 Mbps。移动设备的上传速度平均为13.81 Mbps。

speedtest.net整理的数据显示,在宽带固定互联网方面,莫罗科排在第120位。网速慢意味着用户在访问媒体或下载大文件时,会经常遇到延迟和缓冲。

 

VPN服务器

 

如果你希望保持一个本地IP地址,有很多优质的VPN提供商在摩洛哥有服务器。例如,PureVPN在摩洛哥有三个VPN服务器。但本地地址不会保护你免受当地审查措施的影响。它也不会允许你访问可能因地理限制而被封锁的内容。

摩洛哥VPN需要注意什么

如果你正在考虑在摩洛哥使用VPN,寻找某些功能是很重要的。免费的VPN往往没有强大的安全措施。缺乏安全性会导致网络攻击和数据黑客攻击。

在选择VPN时,访问多个服务器是另一个需要注意的功能。非洲的许多国家都有强有力的审查法律,或者他们进行政府监控。由于许可和发行法规,这些国家对优质流媒体内容的访问也受到限制。拥有多个服务器的VPN提供商可以将你的IP地址切换到一个有更多互联网自由的国家。因此,您将能够解禁可能受到监管或根本无法在摩洛哥使用的内容。

因为摩洛哥是一个新兴国家,所以它的安全措施并不像许多发达国家那样到位。如果你想确保你的在线信息在摩洛哥使用互联网时是安全的,那么你需要使用VPN。

另一个需要注意的功能是不记录政策。虽然最好的VPN供应商不会记录你的数据,但有些供应商被要求存储信息供执法部门使用。检查你的VPN提供商的位置,看看立法是否要求他们跟踪用户。

收尾工作

虽然摩洛哥为其公民提供的互联网自由比许多阿拉伯国家多,但仍有审查制度。发行和许可条例也限制了该国的流媒体内容。

虽然摩洛哥没有具有竞争力的互联网速度,但使用VPN将为您提供额外的在线访问和安全。该国希望引入更多的西方企业,但它也在努力保护其伊斯兰身份。确保你采取措施规避选择性审查,并通过使用VPN保护你的个人信息。

伟大的决定!你离保护你的设备仅有片刻之遥。

请等待,我们将为您提供独家折扣...

合作伙伴标志
应用优惠券

隐私性和价值的最佳整体

诺德VPN

拯救70%
低至$3.49/月

分享这个

二维码
zh_CN简体中文
复制链接
由以下单位提供 社交网络

Moroco Top VPN, Legality, Stats, and Recommendations

Michael Gargiulo - CEO, VPN.com

By: Michael Gargiulo, CEO at VPN.com

Updated: 4:27 PM ET Tue, May 26th 2020

Introduction

Morocco is the westernmost country in the Arab world. 32 million people (approximately 76 percent of the population) have access to the Internet. Mobile phone usage is higher than the population count, with 45 million mobile phones inside of the constitutional monarchy. As the world continues to become more connected, Morocco is caught in a balancing act. The country wants to bring in more business from the European Union but is facing a continual rise in Islamic extremism.

Internet freedom is low in Morocco, which leads many citizens to use a VPN. VPNs help to protect information online, especially in situations where the government doesn’t have strong cybersecurity measures in place. It’s hard for Morocco to guarantee safe access to the Internet to its citizens. Furthermore, developing countries are often more vulnerable to cyberattacks.

Is it Legal to Use a VPN in Morocco?

It is legal to use a VPN in Morocco. The government, however, does selectively restrict online platforms. They are particularly concerned with online communication, with restrictions on Skype, WhatsApp, and Facebook Messenger in place. It’s recommended to use a VPN in Morocco in response to these efforts to limit Internet freedom.

Why Use a VPN in Morocco?

Since 2009, Law n° 09-08 of 18 February 2009 was set up to protect individuals in Morocco. This law adds new security measures regarding the handling of personal data. This law aligns with an attempt to encourage foreign investment in the country. By meeting the data protection measures in place by the European Union, Morocco strives to attract international business.

Because of this data protection law, the public has more information about data collection and how it is used by the government.

Individual privacy can still be breached for criminal investigations. However, Morocco is not a member of any intelligence alliance. As a result, citizens do not need to worry about the transfer of information to other governments, even though they are still vulnerable to cyberattacks.

 

Censorship

 

Though data protection is guaranteed by the government, there is still selective censorship in Morocco. Political sites and Pirate Bay are not blocked. However, some social media sites and adult sites are censored. Citizens can use Facebook, but there are certain limitations in place. The government has also been known to block sites such as YouTube and Google. During protests in Morocco that followed the Arab Spring, there were crackdowns on journalists and activists covering the events online.

Selective censorship measures go hand and hand with Morocco’s desire to be part of the Western business world while preserving its overarching Islamic principles.

The government can also take action against royal dissidents. People who present the king or his family ways that are deemed inappropriate can be prosecuted.

Using a VPN is recommended in Morocco due to the select government restrictions that are in place. By taking precautions to protect your online behavior, Moroccans can avoid fines and prison sentences.

 

Limited Content

 

Censorship also extends to streaming content. Much of the online entertainment consists specifically of local content. Journalists also practice self-censorship, which limits the press content that is accessible to people who live in Morocco.

If you wish to access geo-restricted content then you should use a VPN.

 

Cybersecurity

 

Hackers often take advantage of nations that have lower security protocols in place. Moroccan banks have been hacked on several occasions. And we’ve already discussed how the government actively targets Moroccan human rights activists who protest the government online.

 

Protection On Free WiFi

 

As the world continues to be more connected, free WiFi hotspots are an expected commodity. Tourism is a large part of the Moroccan economy, which means there is WiFi in cafes, hotels, and many public spaces. There are currently 50,563 free WiFi hotspots in Morocco.

While convenient, free WiFi is vulnerable to hackers and cyber-attacks. Hackers will often set up a connection in between your device and the hotspot which you are trying to connect to. Because free WiFi networks are often unencrypted and unsecured, your information is exposed. Hackers can access whatever information you transfer between your device and the websites you visit.

A quality VPN also works effectively on mobile devices. The use of a VPN adds an extra level of security every time you use an open hotspot.

Internet Speed and VPN Accessibility

Morocco’s average Internet speed is the fastest in the Arab world. It is also one of the fastest in Africa. The average peak speed is 7.36 Mbps, which is faster than both Nigeria and Ghana. The country ranks number 53 out of 190 countries in terms of world mobile speeds. Download speeds are approximately 33.87 Mbps. The upload speed on mobile devices averages out to 13.81 Mbps.

Data compiled by speedtest.net puts Morrocco at 120th when it comes to broadband fixed Internet. Slow Internet speeds means that users will regularly experience latency and buffering when accessing media or downloading large files.

 

VPN Servers

 

There are many quality VPN providers with servers in Morocco if you wish to maintain a local IP address. PureVPN, for instance, has three VPN servers in Morocco. But a local address will not protect you from local censorship measures. It will also not allow you to access content that might be blocked due to geo-restrictions.

What to Look for in a Morocco VPN

If you’re considering the use of a VPN in Morocco, it’s important to look for certain features. Free VPNs often do not have strong security measures in place. A lack of security can lead to both cyberattacks and data hacking.

Access to multiple servers is another feature to look for when choosing a VPN. Many countries in Africa have strong censorship laws in place, or they conduct government surveillance. As a result of licensing and distribution regulations, these countries also have limited access to premium streaming content. A VPN provider that has multiple servers can switch your IP address to a country with more Internet freedom. As a result, you will be able to unblock content that may be under regulation or simply unavailable in Morocco.

Because Morocco is an emerging nation, it doesn’t have the same security measures in place as many developed countries. If you want to make sure your online information is safe while using the Internet in Morocco, then you need to use a VPN.

Another feature to look out for is a no-logging policy. While the best VPN providers do not log your data, some are required to store information for use by law enforcement. Check the location of your VPN provider and see if legislation requires them to track their users.

Wrapping Up

While Morocco provides its citizens with more Internet liberties than many Arab nations, there is still censorship. Distribution and licensing regulations also limit the streaming content available in the country.

Although Morocco does not have competitive Internet speeds, the use of a VPN will provide you with additional online access and security. The country hopes to bring in more Western businesses, but it also struggles to protect its Islamic identity. Make sure you take steps to circumvent selective censorship and secure your personal information with the use of a VPN.

Partner Logo
Apply Coupon

Best Overall for Privacy & Value

NordVPN

SAVE 70%
AS LOW AS $3.49/MO

Share This

QR Code
en_USEnglish
DMCA.com Protection Status
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap