尼日利亚顶级VPN,合法性,统计和推荐。

Michael Gargiulo - VPN.com首席执行官。

由: Michael Gargiulo,VPN.com的CEO

已更新。11:06 下午 东部时间 周三, 2021年3月24日

介紹

尼日利亚是非洲最大的国家,也是联系最紧密的国家之一。超过8900万公民可以上网,每天有1.67亿部手机在使用。有这么多人使用无线网络,每次使用互联网都存在安全风险也就不足为奇了。

这个西非国家有着动荡的政治和宗教历史,这导致了许多类型的审查制度。虽然从技术上讲,尼日利亚没有审查法,但一系列压迫性政策确实影响到互联网的使用。此外,全国各地登录公共WiFi系统的互联网用户很容易受到网络攻击。

使用VPN可以帮助审查和网络安全,但在尼日利亚有必要使用VPN吗?在本文中,我们将深入了解尼日利亚的网络环境,并对这个问题进行深入探讨。

伟大的决定!你离保护你的设备仅有片刻之遥。

请等待,我们将为您提供独家折扣...

在尼日利亚使用VPN合法吗?

如何在尼日利亚合法使用VPN。

如果言论自由受宪法保护,那你为什么需要VPN?其中一个原因是 政府监控.由于有这么多的人在网上,政府利用监控手段来获取公民的信息。

政府也开始 重典.这些条例是在已经针对LGBT群体的压迫性法律之外的补充。

在尼日利亚,同性恋是非法的。在采用伊斯兰教法的北方12个州,对同性恋的惩罚是用石头砸死。在比较进步的南方,最高刑罚是14年监禁。如果你想访问任何有LGBT主题的内容,你需要使用VPN。后果可能很严重,如果你的信息不私密,你将得不到保护。

全国各地还存在着大量的腐败现象。在最近的一项研究中。 尼日利亚在180个国家中排名第146位 在腐败方面。重要的是要确保你采取措施加密你的信息。在尼日利亚确保隐私的唯一方法之一是使用VPN。

 

公共WiFi网络的保护

 

在全国各地安装免费公共WiFi的举措很多。目标是为人们提供上网的途径。在拉各斯市,有一些举措在学校、公园和公共场所提供免费接入。谷歌也有一个提供免费公共WiFi的项目。目前,有超过200个免费WiFi地点,在5个。 尼日利亚最大的城市。

当您使用公共WiFiregardless的位置时,您应该始终使用VPN。当你登录到这些网络时,你的信息是脆弱的。如果没有VPN,你给黑客一个简单的方法来窃取你的信息。他们这样做是通过劫持数据,因为它是在您的设备和您希望连接到的热点之间传输。在这个过程中,你的信息会在你不知情的情况下被重新路由到另一个位置。如果没有网络安全,你的数据和IP地址可能会被泄露。建议在登录公共WiFi时一定要使用VPN,尤其是在尼日利亚。

 

审查制度

 

从纸面上看,尼日利亚不存在互联网审查制度。政治、社交媒体和成人网站在技术上是合法的。海盗湾不受限制。该国也不属于任何数据共享组织,如14眼。

然而,政府对其公民进行监视,所以这并不完全正确。我们已经提到了LGBT群体面临的严重威胁。此外,目前还存在严重的宗教和政治冲突。许多人只是学会了自我审查。根据你的观点和价值观,你每次上网都可能被监视。

当务之急是使用VPN在你和想要追踪你的在线行为的人之间建立一个缓冲区。与其等到问题出现,不如采取预防措施,在尼日利亚上网时使用VPN。

为什么在尼日利亚使用VPN?

为什么你应该在尼日利亚使用VPN。

如果言论自由受宪法保护,那你为什么需要VPN?其中一个原因是 政府监控.由于有这么多的人在网上,政府利用监控手段来获取公民的信息。

政府也开始 重典.这些条例是在已经针对LGBT群体的压迫性法律之外的补充。

在尼日利亚,同性恋是非法的。在采用伊斯兰教法的北方12个州,对同性恋的惩罚是用石头砸死。在比较进步的南方,最高刑罚是14年监禁。如果你想访问任何有LGBT主题的内容,你需要使用VPN。后果可能很严重,如果你的信息不私密,你将得不到保护。

全国各地还存在着大量的腐败现象。在最近的一项研究中。 尼日利亚在180个国家中排名第146位 在腐败方面。重要的是要确保你采取措施加密你的信息。在尼日利亚确保隐私的唯一方法之一是使用VPN。

网速和VPN接入性

找到最快最安全的尼日利亚VPN。

尼日利亚有如此多的人口上网,网速如此之慢令人惊讶。尽管该国使用3G和4G技术的用户不断增多,但连接速度却很低。 Ookla的Speedtest全球指数 编制了一份全球网速排名榜。截至2019年2月,尼日利亚的移动互联网下载速度排名第107位。

 

平均连接速度

 

尼日利亚的固定宽带平均下载速度为每秒9-10兆比特(Mbps)。平均上传速度为8.74兆比特/秒。 这些速度继续下降 月到月,这可以创造一个令人沮丧的在线体验。虽然使用VPN默认情况下不会提高你的速度,但它将允许你访问其他国家的服务器。通过这样做,你可以规避本地互联网服务提供商可能实施的带宽节流。

 

尼日利亚的VPN服务器

 

虽然尼日利亚有VPN服务器,但如果你想使用本地IP地址,选择不多。但如果你的目标是防止政府监控,那么无论如何你都不应该使用本地IP。位于尼日利亚境内的地址不会有效阻止你的在线行为。

有一些供应商在国内设有专门的VPN服务器。然而,许多VPN使用虚拟服务器而不是物理服务器,这可能导致连接速度较慢。 

优质VPN的特点

你应该使用哪个VPN在尼日利亚连接?

快速的速度,多个服务器和无日志政策是您在尼日利亚选择使用VPN时应该寻找的功能。其中最重要的是数据的强大加密。因为直接来自政府的威胁,在线的匿名性是关键。一个具有强大加密政策的VPN通常会进行多跳。多跳加密你的连接跨越两个或多个服务器。通过这种方式路由您的互联网流量,即使您的服务器变得脆弱,也能为您提供额外的隐私。

尼日利亚的互联网连接是不可靠的,所以快速的速度也是需要寻找的。如果你想使用VPN来访问地理限制的流媒体内容,你很可能会遇到缓冲和延迟。一个快速的VPN有助于通过不增加额外的延迟来限制缓慢的加载时间。

政府也会进行监控,所以要确保你使用的VPN不会保留你的数据。

收尾工作

虽然没有官方的审查法律,但在尼日利亚上网时最好使用VPN。VPN是完全合法的,可以保护你免受压迫性法律和政府监控。免费公共WiFi的兴起只会导致更多的黑客试图窃取个人信息。许多 优质VPN 可以为您提供额外的安全层,并加密数据,如果数据落入坏人手中,可能会产生严重的问题。

合作伙伴标志
应用优惠券

隐私性和价值的最佳整体

诺德VPN

拯救70%
低至$3.49/月

分享这个

二维码
zh_CN简体中文
复制链接
由以下单位提供 社交网络

Nigeria Top VPN, Legality, Stats, and Recommendations

Michael Gargiulo - CEO, VPN.com

By: Michael Gargiulo, CEO at VPN.com

Updated: 11:06 PM ET Wed, March 24th 2021

Introduction

Nigeria is the largest country in Africa and also one of the most connected. Over 89 million citizens have online access, and 167 million mobile phones are in use every day. With so many people on wireless networks, it’s no surprise that there are security risks every time you use the Internet.

The West African nation has a turbulent political and religious history, which has led to many types of censorship. While there are technically no censorship laws in Nigeria, a list of oppressive policies do affect Internet usage. Furthermore, Internet users that log onto the public WiFi systems throughout the country are vulnerable to cyberattacks.

The use of a VPN can help with censorship and cybersecurity, but is it necessary to use a VPN in Nigeria? In this article, we will take an in-depth look at the online landscape in Nigeria and give insight into this question.

Is it Legal to Use a VPN in Nigeria?

How to legally use VPNs in Nigeria.

If the freedom of speech is protected by the constitution, then why do you need a VPN? One reason is government surveillance. With so much of the population online, the government uses surveillance tactics to acquire information about its citizens.

The government is also beginning to invoke heavy censorship laws. These regulations are in addition to the already oppressive laws against the LGBT community.

Homosexuality is illegal in Nigeria. In the twelve northern states that have adopted Sharia Law, the punishment is death by stoning. In the more progressive south, the maximum punishment is 14 years in prison. If you want to access any content that has LGBT themes, you need to use a VPN. The consequences can be serious and if your information is not private, you will not be protected.

There is also a large amount of corruption throughout the country. In a recent study, Nigeria ranks 146 out of 180 countries in terms of corruption. It’s important to make sure that you take steps to encrypt your information. One of the only ways to ensure privacy in Nigeria is to use a VPN.

 

Protection on Public WiFi Networks

 

There have been many initiatives to install free public WiFi throughout the country. The goal is to provide ways for the population to access the Internet. In the city of Lagos, there are initiatives to provide free access in schools, parks, and public places. Google also has a program that offers free public WiFi. Currently, there are over 200 free WiFi locations in five of Nigeria’s biggest cities.

You should always use a VPN when using public WiFiregardless of your location. Your information is vulnerable when you log onto these networks. Without a VPN, you give hackers an easy way to steal your information. They do this by hijacking data as it is transmitted between your device and the hotspot that you wish to connect to. During this process, your information is re-routed to another location without your knowledge. Without cybersecurity in place, your data and IP address can be compromised. It is recommended to always use a VPN when logging into public WiFi, especially in Nigeria.

 

Censorship

 

On paper, there is no Internet censorship in Nigeria. Political, social media, and adult sites are technically legal to access. Pirate Bay is not restricted. The country also doesn’t belong to any data sharing organizations such as 14 Eyes.

However, the government conducts surveillance of its citizens and so this is not entirely true. We already mentioned the serious threats that the LGBT community faces. There is also serious ongoing religious and political conflict. Many people have simply learned to self-censor. Depending on your views and values, you could be watched every time you go online.

It is imperative to use a VPN to set up a buffer between you and whoever it is that wants to track your online behavior. Rather than wait until a problem arises, take preventative measures and use a VPN when you access the Internet in Nigeria.

Why Use a VPN in Nigeria?

Why you should use a VPN in Nigeria.

If the freedom of speech is protected by the constitution, then why do you need a VPN? One reason is government surveillance. With so much of the population online, the government uses surveillance tactics to acquire information about its citizens.

The government is also beginning to invoke heavy censorship laws. These regulations are in addition to the already oppressive laws against the LGBT community.

Homosexuality is illegal in Nigeria. In the twelve northern states that have adopted Sharia Law, the punishment is death by stoning. In the more progressive south, the maximum punishment is 14 years in prison. If you want to access any content that has LGBT themes, you need to use a VPN. The consequences can be serious and if your information is not private, you will not be protected.

There is also a large amount of corruption throughout the country. In a recent study, Nigeria ranks 146 out of 180 countries in terms of corruption. It’s important to make sure that you take steps to encrypt your information. One of the only ways to ensure privacy in Nigeria is to use a VPN.

Internet Speed and VPN Accessibility

Find the fastest and most secure VPN for Nigeria.

With so much of the Nigerian population online, it is surprising that the Internet speed is so slow. Connection speeds are low, even though the country continues to have more subscribers who use 3G and 4G technologies. Ookla’s Speedtest Global Index compiles a list of rankings for worldwide Internet speeds. As of February 2019, Nigeria ranks 107th in terms of mobile Internet download speed.

 

Average Connection Speeds

 

The average fixed broadband download speed in Nigeria is between 9 -10 megabits per second (Mbps). The average upload speed is 8.74 Mbps. These speeds continue to drop month to month which can create a frustrating online experience. While the use of a VPN does not by default improve your speeds, it will allow you to access servers in other countries. By doing this, you can circumvent bandwidth throttling that might be in place by local Internet service providers.

 

VPN Servers in Nigeria

 

While there are VPN servers available in Nigeria, there are not many options if you want to use a local IP address. But if your goal is to prevent government surveillance, then you shouldn’t use a local IP anyway. An address located inside of Nigeria will not effectively block your online behavior.

There are a few providers that have dedicated VPN servers located in the country. Many VPNs, however, use virtual servers instead of physical ones, which can lead to slower connections. 

Features of a Quality VPN

Which VPN should you use to connect in Nigeria?

Fast speeds, multiple servers, and a no-logging policy are features you should look for when choosing a VPN to use in Nigeria. One of the most important is a strong encryption of data. Because of threats that come directly from the government, anonymity online is key. A VPN that has strong encryption policies will usually conduct multi-hopping. Multi-hopping encrypts your connection across two or more servers. Routing your Internet traffic this way gives you additional privacy, even if your server becomes vulnerable.

Internet connections in Nigeria are unreliable, so fast speeds are also something to look for. If you want to use a VPN to access geo-restricted streaming content, you will likely experience buffering and latency. A fast VPN helps to limit slow loading times by not adding additional latency.

The government also conducts surveillance, so make sure the VPN you use does not keep your data.

Wrapping Up

Although there are no official censorship laws in place, it’s advisable to use a VPN when going online in Nigeria. VPNs are completely legal and can protect you from oppressive laws and government surveillance. The rise of free public WiFi will only lead to more attempts by hackers to steal personal information. Many quality VPNs can provide you with an extra layer of security and encrypt data that might create serious problems if it falls into the wrong hands.

Detailed Information About Nigerian VPNs in 2021

Nigerian Flag

Continent: Africa

Capital: Abuja

Primary Official Language: English

Population:

Domain Extension: .ng

Country Details

GDP:
$262,610,000,000

Local Google Domain: google.com.ng

Government Type:
Federal Republic

# of Mobile Phones:
167371945

# of Mobile Phones Rank
Unknown

Internet Penetration:
Unknown

Global % of Pop w/ Internet Rank :
96%

Internet Stats

# of Users:

Users Global Rank
86,436,611

Avg Speed:
-

Avg Peak Speed:
-

Above 4Mbps %:
-

Above 10Mbps %:
-

Above 15Mbps %:
-

Censorship Details

Political Sites:
No

Social Media Sites:
No

Adult Sites:
No

Pirate Bay:
No

14 Eyes Status:
No

Enemy of the Internet?
Unknown

Data & Security

Data Privacy Status:
Moderate

Data Protection Agency:
-

Data Retention Required?
Unknown

Data Retention Period
Unknown

Data Protection Officers Required?
Not Found

Breach Notifications Required?
Not Found

Financial Stats

Credit Card Payment %:
Unknown

Prepaid Card Payment %:
Unknown

Mobile Payment %
Unknown

Bank Transfer Payment %
Unknown

E-Wallet Payment %
Unknown

Travel Details

Address:
3519 International Ct NW, Washington, DC 20008

Email:
info@nigeriaembassyusa.org

Phone
(202) 986-8400

# of Global Embassy Consulates:
Unknown

DMCA.com Protection Status