2021年9月6个最好的Torrenting & File Sharing的VPN

  • 数百台安全、专用的P2P服务器。
  • 与Tor兼容,实现完全的隐私和匿名性。
  • 阻止恶意软件、广告和机器人
  • 一个账户最多可连接6台设备
  • 30天退款保证
  • 可在:
  • Microsoft Windows logo窗口
  • Apple Mac logo麦金塔
  • iOS logoiOS
  • Android logo安卓系统
  • Linux logoLinux

VPN服务

特点

评级

访问网站

1

诺德VPN

  • 数百台安全、专用的P2P服务器。
  • 与Tor兼容,实现完全的隐私和匿名性。
  • 阻止恶意软件、广告和机器人
  • 一个账户最多可连接6台设备
  • 30天退款保证
2

CyberGhost

  • 速度与安全的完美结合
  • 无限带宽和流量
  • 首个发布透明度报告的VPN
  • 一个账户最多可连接7台设备
  • 免费试用和45天退款保证
3

TorGuard

  • 与流行的洪流应用程序的工作很大
  • SSL 隐蔽了你的 ISP 的 VPN。
  • 极快的下载速度
  • 一个账户最多可连接8台设备
  • 7天免费试用
4

SurfShark

  • 阻止广告、恶意软件和网络钓鱼尝试
  • 伪装模式可以隐藏VPN,不被你的ISP发现。
  • MultiHop允许增加足迹遮蔽
  • 用一个账户连接无限设备
  • 30天退款保证
5

快捷VPN

  • 无限带宽
  • 匿名支付方式
  • 没有用户日志,没有DNS屏蔽,没有第三方。
  • 一个账户最多可连接5台设备
  • 30天退款保证
6

纯粹的VPN

  • 提供端口转发,以提高安全性
  • 无限带宽
  • 专用和高度优化的P2P服务器
  • 一个账户最多可连接10台设备
  • 31天退款保证

什么是Torrenting的VPN?

山寨 仍然是 最流行的P2P文件共享形式 尽管有政府和ISP(互联网服务提供商)的反对。它涉及通过洪流网络而不是中央服务器下载和上传文件。Torrenting需要连接到网络的torrent管理软件,其本身就是一种合法活动。但是,下载未经批准的受版权保护的文件是非法的。

VPN 虚拟专用网络)是 加密,从公共网络中创建一个私人网络.它们确保最大限度的安全和匿名,保护您的连接免受各种形式的外部攻击。VPN的许多应用都超出了洪流的范围,包括在 隐私, 生意, 流媒体游戏.在这篇文章中,我们只关注VPN的激流.

How to find the best VPN for torrenting.

A 良好的VPN 为洪流将 保护您免受威胁 你面临着与同伴下载和分享文件的问题.VPN的设计是为了增强隐私,防止他人查看你的活动和IP地址。那些用于torrenting的VPN有其他的功能,以防止DNS泄漏和杀毒开关,确保你的IP总是安全的,即使连接中断。典型的最佳VPN有各种品质,我们在下面的如何选择VPN用于torrenting中探讨。然而,它们仅仅是 VPN旨在保护你的设备,并对其他用户隐藏你的活动。

为什么你需要一个VPN来进行Torrenting

山洪暴发是 一个方便的方式来下载媒体和文件,这可能是使用其他传统手段难以找到的。.然而,torrenting也使你面临各种风险,特别是由于来源没有办法保证隐私。如果没有适当的VPN,你的活动和连接就会暴露在网络中的其他人面前,你遇到黑客和恶意软件只是时间问题。这里有一些原因说明为什么你需要一个好的VPN来进行洪流传输。

1.保安和安全

最好的VPN用于torrenting将确保您的安全,从黑客寻找拦截您的连接和破坏您的下载和上传。 特点诸如杀戮开关,在你的VPN耗尽时断开所有互联网连接,保护你的IP地址和活动不被其他互联网用户发现。你还将享受匿名,并防止网站记录你的活动。隐私和安全是投资高级VPN的主要优势。 这些网络使你免受 身份窃取者、骗子、政府和其他窥探的眼睛。

2.绕行限制

在网上观看、播放和收听媒体时,你会面临几种限制。最常见的是地理限制,即由于你在不同的地理位置,你被禁止下载或流媒体。虽然洪流是绕过这种障碍的一种方式,但一些洪流有地理限制。VPN是唯一确保从世界上的服务器流媒体和下载内容而不遇到地域限制的方法。 它隐藏了你的位置,为你的在线活动提供即时的匿名性。

3.远程访问

当你想 远程访问 旅行时,工作或家庭服务器。 使用VPN,你可以在通过互联网远程访问桌面时,对这些服务器进行加密和保护。你可以在家里的电脑上访问文件、玩游戏和观看媒体,使用公共Wi-Fi而不用担心黑客的攻击。然而,并非所有的VPN都有这些功能和保证安全所需的额外安全层。你需要仔细审查各种选项,以确保它们支持远程局域网络访问。

4.Hulu和Netflix上的流媒体。

一些VPN有额外的好处,如提高节流速度和无日志政策,不给任何人留下看到你在网上做什么的窗口。如果你关心流媒体时的隐私和安全问题,如 网飞联网将确保100%的匿名性。 你可以流传各种媒体,没有人可以追踪到你的设备的活动。 速度的提升也让你的流媒体和下载速度更快,尽管你需要一个具有更多特性和功能的高级VPN。

没有VPN的Torrenting的风险

如果没有VPN,你的互联网服务提供商可以看到你访问的所有网站和你查看的内容。 他们还可以与政府、知识产权所有者和其他第三方分享这些信息,或阻止和扼杀你。VPN能保证你的历史和活动不受任何窥视。甚至你的 ISP 会追踪你的活动,因为你访问的服务器上没有任何记录。与你在线共享文件的其他人可以看到你的IP地址,使你容易受到黑客和身份窃贼的攻击。 你的流量也是可见的,这意味着黑客可以拦截通信,用恶意软件和勒索软件感染你的设备。 VPN提供P2P加密,以确保最大限度的安全和匿名性,免受所有外部威胁。

Torrenting和VPN的合法性

Torrenting和使用VPN是合法的,直到它涉及下载未经批准的受版权保护的材料。.不幸的是,使用洪流下载的内容是合法还是非法并不总是那么明显,所以你可能会在不知不觉中违反条款和政策。大多数互联网服务提供商都会监控山洪网络和活动,以确保用户不从事非法活动。 如果没有VPN,你的活动将被你的供应商看到。 你可能会收到警告信,放慢服务速度,或对你采取法律行动,这取决于违规行为。一个好的用于激流的VPN将使你免受此类行动的影响,因为没有人会追溯到你的任何活动。

如何选择一个VPN来进行Torrenting

有各种方式来使用一个VPN的洪流。你可以使用你的工作VPN。 创建你的服务器, 出门作客,或与其中一个评级最高的供应商签约。 最后一种选择仍然是大多数人中最常见的,他们希望在激流或流媒体内容在他们国家被封锁时保护自己。

网上有这么多VPN,寻找选项不应该是一项艰巨的任务。你需要做的是找到一个可靠的VPN供应商,注册一个账户,下载你的VPN并为你的所有设备(PC和智能手机)安装。然而,并非所有的报价都是可取的。 每个VPN都是不同的,提供独特的 特征 和能力。

How a VPN that supports peer-to-peer connections is vital to torrenting.

一些重要的方面,审查之前使用任何最好的VPN激流包括。

a) 山洪支持

有许多虚拟专用网络旨在为特定的互联网活动提供功能。由于功能的不同,并不是所有的VPN都支持山洪,所以在订阅之前检查总是至关重要的。除了提供对山洪的支持,VPN应该包括山洪时所需的正确功能。一些选项会扼杀你的 并将你暴露在使用VPN的其他缺点中。因此。 在你的设备上安装VPN之前,你应该仔细审查所有的特点和功能。

b) 隐私和安全

当然,这是的。 联网的最重要功能.你需要投资于一个强大的VPN,以 加密 这将保护你免受版权巨头和ISP追踪者的影响。适用于torrenting的最佳VPN应该默认关闭端口转发功能。它还应该防止DNS泄露,并在连接量不足时立即触发杀毒开关,以确保你的IP地址、位置和洪流活动保持匿名。 无记录保证也很重要,可以防止你的活动在网上任何地方被登记。

c) 下载速度

绝大多数VPN会 影响您的下载速度如果它们是免费的,那就更不用说了。记录你的活动的选项也会让你暴露在互联网服务提供商的巨头面前,他们可以发现你的激流活动。许多互联网服务提供商不鼓励洪流活动,并且可以立即对你的速度进行控制。 高级VPN通常有提高速度的功能,从而使下载速度明显加快。 尽管如此,还是要集体审查所有方面,以避免VPN利用迅速的下载速度来掩盖其他风险和安全漏洞的暴露。

d) DNS泄漏和杀毒开关

DNS泄露是一个缺口,它使你的IP地址暴露在网络犯罪分子、政府和其他窥探的眼睛面前。 一些VPN缺乏适当的加密和协议,以防止DNS泄漏,因此在安装前应询问这些信息。杀手开关也是一个重要的功能,当你的VPN运行费用低时,会切断所有互联网连接。VPN运行费用低是很常见的,可能会因各种原因发生,包括延迟订阅、网络延迟和硬件问题。 该开关通过即时关闭所有设备的互联网连接来保护你的IP地址和活动。

e) 客户支持选项

适用于洪流的最佳VPN 应该具有特殊的 客户支持,最好是即时聊天沟通。 在使用VPN时,你会遇到各种技术挑战。如果没有客户支持,这些问题可能会削弱你的洪流活动,或使你面临上述所有威胁。大多数VPN供应商提供多种支持渠道,所以剩下的就是要验证它们是否活跃和有帮助。 如果你打算使用VPN进行所有的洪流和流媒体活动,电子邮件、电话和社交媒体、支持博客和论坛是必不可少的。

f) 市场声誉

快速确定任何给定的VPN是否能满足你的需求的最简单方法是通过其他用户的评论和接待。 一个好的洪流VPN将从市场上吸引越来越多的声誉和积极评价。 如果人们抱怨速度慢、暴露或其他不理想的体验,你应该找一个更好的VPN。并非所有排名靠前的VPN对每个人都是最好的,所以你应该关注来自公正评论的洪流VPN,全面讨论所有关键方面。

g) 虚拟专用网络成本

你可以找到免费的VPN或投资于高级选项,这取决于你的需求。一旦你有了一份安全、可靠的洪流VPN的短名单,成本应该是你比较的最后一件事。VPN的平均价格从每月$5到$20不等,但你会根据各种决定性因素支付更多或更少的费用。这里的首要任务是比较成本和功能,以获得最佳价值。 你也可以寻找负担得起的选择,但这应该是一个牺牲安全和便利的理由。

免费与高级VPN

你可以找到 免费VPN让你接触到受限制的媒体。 然而,在大多数情况下,免费VPN 让你暴露在各种风险之下。 除了你的信息被卖给出价最高的人之外,你可能还会遇到下载速度慢和带宽限制。并非所有的免费VPN都不好,但你最好使用高级版本。 付费VPN在功能和控制方面提供更多。 限制较少,你可以享受更快的下载速度,端到端加密,以及24/7的客户支持,以及其他好处。

如果你是VPN的新手。 建议开始使用付费的VPN来进行洪流。 免费选项可能使你容易受到网络犯罪分子的攻击,也会记录你的信息。只有当你想访问有地理限制的内容时,它们才适合。否则,你不应该使用免费VPN来访问你的工作或本地桌面。一个好的洪流VPN将 提供增强的安全性、快速下载和其他你只能在高级服务中获得的便利。 你也可以找到便宜的VPN,但要注意这种优惠让你容易受到网络攻击。如果VPN不能保证隐私和安全,你就不应该付钱。这里有一些用于洪流的最佳VPN应该拥有的属性。

  • 跨越多个地区的数十万台可靠的服务器
  • 保证隐私和安全
  • 严格的无日志政策
  • 24/7客户支持,包括即时聊天
  • 丰富的功能和时尚的用户友好界面

这些功能只有在需要订阅的高级VPN中才能使用。

如何安全地进行山寨

一旦你了解了风险,安全使用Torrent是相对简单的。一个好的VPN 将帮助你保持匿名,并保护你免受网络犯罪分子和其他巨头的侵害。 然而,仅仅找到用于洪流的最佳VPN还不够。你仍然面临着下载的风险 恶意软件 来自被破坏的洪流网站。应对这种威胁的方法之一是在你的电脑和设备上安装最新的杀毒软件。 你还应该了解你的VPN中的安全功能,包括如何激活它们。 这里有五个步骤来确保你的洪流安全地使用VPN。

How you can torrent without compromising your online privacy.

a) 下载一个可靠的VPN

你可以选择上面列出的10个VPN中的任何一个,或找到任何其他可靠的VPN激流。我们建议 Express VPN。您还可以参考我们的标准,如何找到最好的VPN激流。一旦你有一个VPN,安装在您的设备上。

b) 激活基本安全功能

VPN有不同的安全功能,你可以用它来防止黑客和窥探的眼睛。然而,最重要的功能是 "杀毒开关"。根据VPN的不同,它有不同的名称。例如,Express VPN称它为 "网络锁定"。找到开关并启用它。这只是断开你从互联网立即当你的VPN连接运行低。

c) 寻找P2P友好国家

一旦你的VPN安装完毕并准备就绪,你可以连接到任何可用的服务器。大多数VPN在不同地区和国家有成千上万的服务器。有些在同一地区有多个,特别是在P2P友好国家。只需连接到一个VPN服务器,并等待连接的建立。

d) 连接到一个可靠的Torrent客户端。

像 VPN,torrent 客户端并不都一样。您应该选择一个客户端,具有不断增长的声誉,具有时尚的仪表板和界面,支持快速下载。VPN将加密您的所有在线活动。

使用VPN进行Torrenting的缺点

虽然VPN增加了隐私和安全,但它们也有你应该知道的固有的担忧。 一些VPN会记录你的信息并与第三方分享。 活动记录也使你暴露在你的ISP和其他监测洪流活动的巨头面前。VPN还允许你访问你被禁止访问的文件。这很容易违反版权法,从而引起诉讼。更重要的是,VPN将你连接到一个与互联网相连的服务器上,大多数人的速度都很慢。你可能需要为更好的下载速度和带宽计划支付额外费用。 VPN也不能替代你的杀毒软件。

Does your VPN have a zero logging policy?

获取一个VPN的Torrenting今天

我们希望你能发现我们对torrenting的VPN审查是有帮助的。除了上面列出的三个VPN外,还有其他几个可靠的VPN用于torrenting。你可以使用我们的标准来寻找安全的选择。概括你的需求并找到具有你所寻求的关键功能的选项也是至关重要的。有了这么多机会,你可以尝试几个评级最高的VPN,看看它们提供了哪些不同的服务。你还应该密切关注新出现的关于洪流VPN的安全和效率的故事。 没有单一的最佳VPN可以满足每个人的需求,所以你应该根据你独特的洪流要求来选择。

常问问题

1.我需要一个VPN来进行Torrenting吗?

在激流中,VPN是必不可少的。你仍然可以在没有VPN的情况下进行torrent,但这让你暴露在网络犯罪分子面前。你的互联网服务提供商和任何其他感兴趣的人也会看到你的在线活动和洪流。VPN提供隐私、匿名性和安全性。

2.免费的VPN对于Torrenting安全吗?

我们强烈建议不要使用免费的VPN,尤其是当你重视自己的隐私和安全时。免费的VPN会让你暴露在安全风险和DNS泄漏中,允许他人查看和拦截你的流量。高级选项提供更好的保护和功能。

3.我可以为一个VPN支付多少钱?

VPN价格基于各种因素,包括XYZ。你应该概述你的需求并确定基本功能。平均来说,VPN每月的价格在$5和$15之间。当你支付一整年的费用时,你可以讨价还价一个更低的价格。

4.什么是DNS泄密和杀毒开关?

DNS泄露是指VPN在安全算法和加密方面存在漏洞,让你的IP地址被别人看到。最好的VPN从来不会出现DNS泄露。Killer Switch会在VPN服务器电量不足时断开你与互联网的连接。当VPN保护不可用时,它们能确保安全。

5.使用VPN进行Torrenting合法吗?

是的,VPN和torrenting是合法的。VPN和torrenting是合法的,所以你可以使用最好的VPN进行torrenting,而不用担心触犯法律。然而,你应该小心,以避免下载未经批准的版权内容。如果被抓到,你可以面临非法活动的法律行动。尽管如此,使用VPN的torrenting是完全合法的,在大多数国家。

6.VPN有替代品吗?

比起其他替代品,强烈推荐使用VPN。如果你不愿意为VPN付费,你可以使用TOR浏览器。像大多数VPN一样,Tor将流量路由到各种志愿者节点。然而,它是非常缓慢的,并伴随着更多的风险,所以VPN是你的安全,匿名torrenting的最佳投标。

 

zh_CN简体中文
DMCA.com Protection Status

The 6 Best VPN For Torrenting & File Sharing In November 2020

  • Hundreds of secure, dedicated P2P servers
  • Compatible with Tor for complete privacy & anonymity
  • Blocks malware, ads, & bots
  • Connect up to 6 devices with one account
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
  • Available on:
  • Microsoft Windows logoWindows
  • Apple Mac logoMac
  • iOS logoiOS
  • Android logoAndroid
  • Linux logoLinux

VPN Service

Features

Rating

Visit Site

1

NordVPN

  • Hundreds of secure, dedicated P2P servers
  • Compatible with Tor for complete privacy & anonymity
  • Blocks malware, ads, & bots
  • Connect up to 6 devices with one account
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
2

TorGuard

  • Works great with popular torrent apps
  • SSL Stealth hides the VPN from your ISP
  • Blazing fast download speeds
  • Connect up to 8 devices with one account
  • 7-day free trial
3

SurfShark

  • Blocks ads, malware, & phishing attempts
  • Camouflage mode hides the VPN from your ISP
  • MultiHop allows increased footprint masking
  • Connect unlimited devices with one account
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
4

ExpressVPN

  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Anonymous payment methods
  • No user logs, no DNS blocking, & no third parties
  • Connect up to 5 devices with one account
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
5

CyberGhost

  • Great combination of speed & security
  • Unlimited bandwidth & traffic
  • First VPN to publish a Transparency Report
  • Connect up to 7 devices with one account
  • Free trial & 45-day money-back guarantee
6

PureVPN

  • Port Forwarding available for added security
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Dedicated & highly optimized P2P servers
  • Connect up to 10 devices with one account
  • 31-day money-back guarantee

What Is A VPN For Torrenting?

Torrenting is still the most popular form of P2P file sharing despite opposition from governments and ISPs (Internet Service Providers). It involves downloading and uploading files through the torrent networks instead of a central server. Torrenting requires torrent management software that connects to the network and is in itself a legal activity. However, downloading unsanctioned copyrighted files is illegal.

VPNs (Virtual Private Networks) are encryptions that create a private network from a public network. They ensure maximum security and anonymity, protecting your connection for various forms of external attacks. VPNs have many applications that stem beyond torrenting, including in privacy, business, streaming, and gaming. In this article, we focus only on VPNs for torrenting.

How to find the best VPN for torrenting.

A good VPN for torrenting will protect you from the threats you face downloading and sharing files with peers. VPNs are designed to augment privacy and prevent others from viewing your activity and IP address. Those for torrenting have other features to prevent DNS leaks and kill switches that ensure your IP is always safe even if connection breaks. There are various qualities of a typical best VPN for torrenting and we explore this in how to choose VPN for torrenting below. However, they are merely VPNs designed to protect your devices and hide your activity from other users.

Why You Need A VPN For Torrenting

Torrenting is a convenient way to download media and files that can be challenging to find using other conventional means. However, torrenting also exposes you to various risks, especially since the source has no way to guarantee privacy. Without a proper VPN, your activity and connections are exposed to others in the network and it is only a matter of time before you encounter hackers and malware. Here are some reasons why you need a good VPN for torrenting:

1. Security & Safety

The best VPN for torrenting will keep you safe from hackers looking to intercept your connections and corrupt your downloads and uploads. Features, such as the kill switch, disconnect all internet connections when your VPN runs low, protecting your IP address and activity from other internet users. You will also enjoy anonymity and prevent websites from logging your activity. Privacy and security is the primary advantage of investing in premium VPNs. These networks keep you safe from identity thieves, frauds, governments and other snooping eyes.

2. Bypass Restrictions

There are several restrictions you will face when watching, playing and listening to media online. The most common is geo-restriction, where you are barred from downloading or streaming media because you are in a different geographical location. Although torrenting is one way to bypass such barriers, some torrents have geo-restrictions. A VPN is the only sure way to stream media and download content from servers in the world without encountering location restrictions. It hides your location providing instant anonymity for your online activity.

3. Remote Access

A VPN is useful when you want to remote access work or home servers while traveling. Using a VPN, you can encrypt and protect these servers when accessing desktop over the internet remotely. You can access files, play games and watch media on your home computer, using public Wi-Fi without worrying about hackers. However, not all VPNs have these features and the extra security layer required to guarantee safety. You need to review options carefully to ensure they support remote local area network access.

4. Streaming Media On Hulu And Netflix

Some VPNs come with extra perks, such as improved throttle speed and no-logs policy that leaves no window for anyone to see whatever you are doing online. If you are concerned about privacy and security when streaming media, such as Netflix, a VPN will ensure 100% anonymity. You can stream all kinds of media and no one can trace the activity to your devices. The boost in speed also allows you to stream and download faster, although you need a premium VPN with more features and capabilities.

The Risk Of Torrenting Without A VPN

Without a VPN, your internet service provider can see all the sites you visit and content you view. They can also share this information with the government, intellectual property owners, and other third parties, or block and throttle you. A VPN keeps your history and activity secure from all prying eyes. Not even your ISP will trace your activity as nothing is logged on the servers you access. Other people you share files with online can see your IP address leaving you vulnerable to hackers and identity thieves. Your traffic is also visible, meaning hackers can intercept communications, infecting your devices with malware and ransomware. VPNs offer P2P encryptions to ensure maximum security and anonymity from all external threats.

Torrenting And VPN Legality

Torrenting and using VPNs is legal until it involves downloading unsanctioned copyrighted material. Unfortunately, it isn’t always obvious which content is legal or illegal to download using torrents, so you might unwittingly end up breaching terms and policies. Most ISPs monitor torrent networks and activity to ensure users aren’t engaging in illegal activity. Without a VPN, your activity will be visible to your provider. You may get warning letters, slowed down services, or legal action taken against you, depending on the violation. A good VPN for torrenting will keep you safe from such actions since no one will trace any activities back to you.

How To Choose A VPN For Torrenting

There are various ways to use a VPN for torrenting. You can use your work VPN, create your server, host one out of your house, or sign up with one of the top-rated providers. The last option remains the most common among most people looking to protect them while torrenting or streaming media content blocked in their country.

With so many VPNs available online, finding options shouldn’t be a daunting task. All you need to do is find a reliable VPN provider, sign up for an account, download your VPN and install it for all your devices (PCs and smartphones). However, not all offers are desirable. Each VPN is different and offers unique features and capabilities.

How a VPN that supports peer-to-peer connections is vital to torrenting.

Some of the vital aspects to review before using any best VPN for torrenting include:

a) Torrent Support

There are many virtual private networks designed to offer features for specific internet activities. Because of the feature difference, not all VPNs support torrents, so it is always crucial to check before subscribing. In addition to providing support for torrents, the VPN should include the right features required when torrenting. Some options throttle your speed and expose you to other demerits of using a VPN. As such, you should review all features and capabilities carefully before installing the VPN on your devices.

b) Privacy & Security

This is, of course, the most important feature of a VPN. You need to invest in a strong VPN with encryption that will protect you from copyright trolls and ISP trackers. The best VPN for torrenting should have ports forwarding turned off by default. It should also prevent DNS leaks and trigger the kill switch as soon as connection runs low to ensure your IP address, location and torrenting activity remains anonymous. A no-logs guarantee is also important to prevent your activity from being registered anywhere online.

c) Download Speed

A vast majority of VPNs will hurt your download speed, more so if they are free. Options that log your activity will also leave you exposed to ISP trolls that can detect your torrenting activity. Many internet service providers discourage torrenting and can immediately throttle your speed. Premium VPNs often have features to boost your speed resulting in significantly faster downloads. Nonetheless, review all aspects collectively to avoid VPNs that use swift download speed to mask other risks and exposure to security vulnerabilities.

d) DNS Leaks & Kill Switch

DNS leaks are gaps that leave your IP address exposed to cybercriminals, governments and other snooping eyes. Some VPNs lack the proper encryption and protocols to prevent DNS leaks, so you should ask for this information before installing it. The killer switch is also a vital feature that cuts off all internet connections when your VPN runs low. VPN running low is common and can happen for various reasons, including delayed subscriptions, delays in your network and hardware issues. The switch protects your IP address and activity by instantly turning off internet connection in all devices.

e) Customer Support Options

The best VPN for torrenting should feature exceptional customer support, preferably live chat communication. You will encounter various technical challenges when using a VPN. Without customer support, these issues can cripple your torrenting activity or expose you to all the threats mentioned above. Most VPN providers offer multiple support channels, so what remains is to verify whether they are active and helpful. Emails, phone calls and social media, support blogs and forums are essential if you plan to use VPNs for all your torrenting and streaming.

f) Market Reputation

The easiest way to quickly determine if any given VPN will meet your needs is through the reviews and reception from other users. A good VPN for torrenting will draw a growing reputation and positive reviews from the market. If people complain about slow speeds, exposure, or other undesirable experiences, you should find a better VPN. Not all top-rated VPNs are best for everyone, so you should focus on torrenting VPNs from impartial reviews that comprehensively discuss all crucial aspects.

g) VPN Cost

You can find free VPNs or invest in premium options, depending on your needs. Cost should be the last thing you compare once you have a shortlist of secure, reliable VPNs for torrenting. The average price of a VPN ranges from $5 to $20 per month, but you will pay more or less based on various deciding factors. The priority here is to compare costs and features for the best value. You can also search for affordable options, but this should be a reason to compromise security and convenience.

Free vs. Premium VPNs

You can find free VPNs that give you access to restricted media. However, in most cases, free VPNs leave you exposed to various risks. You may experience slow download speeds and bandwidth restrictions in addition to your information being sold to the highest bidders. Not all free VPNs are bad, but you are better off using a premium version. Paid VPNs offer more in terms of features and control. There are fewer restrictions and you can enjoy faster download speeds, end-to-end encryptions and 24/7 customer support, among other benefits.

If you are new to VPNs, it is advisable to start with paid VPNs for torrenting. Free options can leave you vulnerable to cybercriminals and also log your information. They are only suitable if you want to access geo-restricted content. Otherwise, you shouldn’t use a free VPN to access your work or local desktop. A good VPN for torrenting will offer augmented security, fast downloads and other conveniences you can only get in premium offers. You can also find cheap VPNs, but beware such offers leave you vulnerable to cyber-attacks. If the VPN doesn’t guarantee privacy and safety, you shouldn’t pay. Here are some attributes the best VPN for torrenting should boast:

  • Hundreds of thousands of reliable servers across multiple regions
  • Guaranteed privacy and security
  • Strictly no-logs policy
  • 24/7 customer support, including live chat
  • Feature-rich and sleek user-friendly interface

These features are only available in premium VPNs that require a subscription.

How To Torrent Safely

Torrenting safely is relatively simple once you understand the risks. A good VPN will help you remain anonymous and protected from cybercriminals and other trolls. However, finding the best VPN for torrenting isn’t enough. You still face the risk of downloading malware from compromised torrent sites. One way to counter this threat is by installing the latest antivirus on your computers and devices. You should also understand the security features in your VPN, including how to activate them. Here are five steps to ensure your torrent safely using a VPN.

How you can torrent without compromising your online privacy.

a) Download A Reliable VPN

You can pick any of the 10 VPNs listed above, or find any other reliable VPN for torrenting. We recommend Express VPN. You can also refer to our criteria for how to find the best VPN for torrenting. Once you have a VPN, install it on your devices.

b) Activate Essential Security Features

VPNs have different security features you can use to keep hackers and snooping eyes at bay. However, the most important feature is “Kill Switch.” It has different names depending on the VPN. For example, Express VPN calls it “Network Lock.” Locate the switch and enable it. This simply disconnects you from the internet instantly when your VPN connection runs low.

c) Find P2P-Friendly Country

Once your VPN is installed and ready, you can connect to any server available. Most VPNs feature thousands of servers in different regions and countries. Some have multiple in the same area, especially in P2P-friendly countries. Simply connect to a VPN server and wait for the connection to be established.

d) Connect To A Reliable Torrent Client

Like VPNs, torrent clients aren’t all the same. You should choose a client with a growing reputation with a sleek dashboard and interface that supports fast downloads. The VPN will encrypt all your online activity.

Disadvantages Of Using A VPN For Torrenting

Although VPNs increase privacy and safety, they carry inherent concerns you should know. Some VPNs log your information and share it with third-parties. Activity logging also leaves you exposed to trolls from your ISP and others monitoring torrenting activities. VPNs also allow you to access files you are barred from accessing. It is easy to violate copyright laws that warrant litigation. What’s more, VPNs connect you to a server connected to the internet and most suffer slow speeds. You might need to pay extra for better download speeds and bandwidth plans. The VPN is also not a substitute for your antivirus.

Does your VPN have a zero logging policy?

Get A VPN For Torrenting Today

We hope you have found our VPN for torrenting review helpful. There are several other reliable VPNs for torrenting, other than the three listed above. You can use our criteria to find safe choices. It is also essential to outline your needs and find options with the key features you seek. With so many opportunities, you can try a couple of the top-rated VPNs to see what they offer different. You should also keep tabs with emerging stories about the safety and efficiency of torrenting VPNs. There’s no single best VPN that meets everyone’s needs, so you should choose based on your unique torrenting requirements.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Do I Need A VPN For Torrenting?

A VPN is essential when torrenting. You can still torrent without a VPN, but this leaves you exposed to cybercriminals. Your internet service provider and any other interested party will also see your online activity and torrents. VPNs offer privacy, anonymity and safety.

2. Are Free VPNs Safe For Torrenting?

We strongly advise against free VPNs, especially if you value your privacy and security. Free VPNs leave you exposed to security risks and DNS leaks, allowing others to view and intercept your traffic. Premium options offer better protection and features.

3. How Much Can I Pay For A VPN?

VPN prices are based on various factors, including XYZ. You should outline your needs and determine the essential features. On average, VPNs cost between $5 and $15 per month. You can bargain a lower price when you pay for a whole year.

4. What Is DNS Leakage And Kill Switch?

DNS leakage is when the VPN has gaps in the security algorithms and encryptions, allowing your IP address to be visible by others. The best VPNs never suffer DNS leaks. Killer Switch disconnects you from the internet when VPN servers run low. They ensure safety when VPN protection isn’t available.

5. Is It Legal To Use A VPN For Torrenting?

Yes. VPNs and torrenting are legal, so you can use the best VPN for torrenting without worrying about breaking the law. However, you should be careful to avoid downloading unsanctioned copyrighted content. If caught, you can face legal action for illegal activity. Nonetheless, using VPNs for torrenting is perfectly legal in most states.

6. Are There Alternatives To VPNs?

VPNs are highly recommended over other alternatives. If you aren’t willing to pay for a VPN, you can use the TOR browser. Like most VPNs, Tor routes traffic to various volunteer nodes. However, it is very slow and comes with more risks, so VPNs are your best bid for safe, anonymous torrenting.

 

DMCA.com Protection Status