新加坡顶级VPN,合法性,统计和推荐。

Michael Gargiulo - VPN.com首席执行官。

由: Michael Gargiulo,VPN.com的CEO

Updated: 1:56 下午 ET 周二, 7月 5th 2022

新加坡树上的仙女灯

新加坡的VPN使用状况

VPN允许通过互联网进行私人通信。传输专有信息的企业使用VPN来保护数据不被外界窥视。商业机密、客户数据库和内部程序可能都需要保护,以免被人窥视。在新加坡,VPN技术是合法的,并被用于各种行业。学校可能会解锁视频的部分内容,图书馆也可能会这样做,以提供评论和教育内容。即使VPN在调查期间受到抨击,导致2016年拟议修改版权法,但它们在新加坡仍然是合法的。

在消费市场上,使用VPN最常见的原因是为了访问。 限制级娱乐内容.在所有的互联网用户中,25%使用VPN来保证私密浏览,新加坡有超过75%的人口在线。普遍的使用导致了VPN市场的蓬勃发展。在全球范围内,VPN构成了一个236亿美元的产业,预测到2022年市场规模将达到357.3亿美元。政府的监控是许多人在浏览过程中添加VPN的主要原因之一。

在新加坡使用VPN合法吗?

Accessing the Internet with a VPN is legal in Singapore, though there are restrictions on use cases. Using a VPN to access copyrighted content without permission is illegal, and the user could face prosecution. Singapore has robust intellectual property legislation, and a VPN is no guarantee against legal action.

虚拟专用网络的合法用途可能包括为雇员提供访问公司数据的私人登录通道。学校和其他教育机构可能有特殊的权限使用VPN进行学习。个人消费者可以使用VPN来提高他们的安全性,减少被黑客攻击的机会。VPN提供了一个额外的加密层,对于需要增加安全性的用户来说,是一个具有成本效益的选择。

为什么在新加坡使用VPN?

VPN提供了一种绕过地理封锁的方法,使国际公司能够有效地运作。地域封锁限制了外国用户对网站的访问。VPN可以通过本地服务器进行流量路由,从而实现访问。 

在新加坡,审查制度可能会影响某些用途。例如,激流网站和成人网站在政府一级受到审查。如果不使用虚拟专用网络,需要通过这些途径获取信息的企业和个人的访问受到限制。

在新加坡,数字隐私权并不是一项法律规定,因此只有个人的安全做法才能保护你的浏览历史。没有获得出色的内部安全的个人和小企业可能会有各种 追踪的在线行动 政府机构。互联网服务供应商也会追踪用户的历史记录。

 

VPN成为法律行动的受害者

 

虽然VPN提供了端到端的数据加密,但必须注意到供应商负有法律义务。像ISP一样,许多VPN会跟踪用户的行为,并且可以--而且会--提供文件,如果 法律上的强制.2015年,总部位于新加坡的电信公司M1面临的情况是,高等法院的命令强制发布了数百个客户账户日志。该传票与非法下载电影拷贝有关。 达拉斯买家俱乐部。

为了确保最大限度的保护,消费者应该考虑那些不记录客户数据的供应商。毕竟,使用VPN就是为了增加通信的安全性。不违法的公司私人数据和私人浏览不应该被曝光。特别是当松散解释的传票可能会影响到那些没有参与下载非法内容的客户。

了解风险

虽然VPN为互联网用户提供了额外的保护,但它也可能存在风险因素。除了几十种完全合法的用途外,坏人也倾向于使用VPN来伪装他们的IP地址。已知的不良行为者的扩散可能会导致新加坡政府对VPN服务进行更多的审查。以下是关于VPN使用和风险需要注意的一些事情。

 

阅读细则

 

虽然许多VPN公司宣传他们不会维护客户日志,但这并不总是意味着完全的隐私。一些公司仍然会跟踪登录和使用统计,而不会跟踪具体的浏览历史。即使是登录跟踪也会产生法律影响。它可能会让第三方机构对商业运作或你的私人生活进行发现,这些发现并不违反法律,但代价高昂或令人尴尬。

 

了解加密过程

 

VPN如何处理加密是确定风险时的一个主要因素。拥有足够计算能力的机构有可能进行大规模解密。无论加密有多好,速度足够快的超级计算机都可以破解安全问题,并暴露你的浏览历史。虽然新加坡并不像5、9或14眼那样属于正式的情报共享协议,但监控仍然是一个问题。缺乏隐私保护意味着地方政府机构可能会直接追查公民数据。

目前,新加坡不是一个已知的罪犯。它还没有在无国界记者组织编制的 "互联网敌人 "名单上占有一席之地。政府只颁布有限的审查制度,目的只是为了减少盗版和限制成人内容。然而,。 最近通过的一项法律 以打击错误信息为目的的《新闻自由法》可能会被解释和滥用。新加坡可能不是 "互联网之敌",但它在 "新闻自由指数 "上有一席之地,因为政府控制了大部分的公共叙事。

 

小心 "免费 "的VPN

 

一个免费的VPN意味着你不需要支付月费来使用服务。这并不意味着该公司不需要产生收入。当一家VPN公司不能从用户那里直接获得收入时,它必须有替代来源。对于免费VPN,这些替代来源可能包括对客户的数据挖掘和积极的、有针对性的广告。

网速和VPN接入性

在新加坡,互联网连接速度快,随时可用。平均峰值速度高达135 Mbps。在美国,平均速度最高只有57.3 Mbps。在欧洲大部分地区,平均峰值约为50Mbps。快速的接入意味着在低流量时段,数据传输更加快速。即使在新加坡,平均连接速度也很快,为12.5Mbps,与所有拥有广泛互联网基础设施的发达国家相当。

VPN服务器在新加坡是合法的,所以有本地服务器允许用户访问区域网站。例如,新加坡居民可以使用带有本地服务器的VPN来获得亚马逊的访问和该地区的送货服务。同时,它们还可以弹出IP地址,以避免流媒体服务和其他娱乐选项的地理封锁。

收尾工作

当从具有诚信和道德声誉的公司购买服务器空间时 对客户隐私的态度VPN是增强安全性的一种经济而有效的方式。新加坡政府可能直接接触到所有没有加密的通信,因此对于任何喜欢保持在线活动隐私的人来说,这是一个可靠的选择。在选择VPN供应商时,寻找那些宣传 "无记录 "政策的服务,并看一下保证书。对于销售隐私的公司来说,政策的透明度始终是首选。

伟大的决定!你离保护你的设备仅有片刻之遥。

请等待,我们将为您提供独家折扣...

合作伙伴标志
应用优惠券

隐私性和价值的最佳整体

诺德VPN

拯救70%
低至$3.49/月

分享这个

二维码

了解新加坡VPN服务和互联网接入

zh_CN简体中文
复制链接
由以下单位提供 社交网络

Download the Fastest VPN for OS In Singapore

  • Access to Geo-Restricted Content in Singapore
  • Protect up to 6 Devices with One Account
  • 30-day Money Back Guarantee
  • 3 Minute Setup & Ultra Easy-to-use
  • Unlimited Bandwidth & Speeds
  • Military Grade Encryption & Premium Features
  • Available on:
  • Microsoft Windows logoWindows
  • Apple Mac logoMac
  • iOS logoiOS
  • Android logoAndroid
  • Linux logoLinux
Animated gif displaying how a VPN creates a secure tunnel for your Internet data to pass through.
The Best Singapore VPN in [year]
VPN.com Rating

#1

Overall Score

4.9

# of Devices

6 at once

A VPN allows private communications via the Internet. Businesses transmitting proprietary information use a VPN to protect data from external eyes. Trade secrets, customer databases, and internal procedures might all need protection from prying eyes.

In Singapore, VPN technology is legal and used in a variety of industries. Schools might unlock portions of a video, and libraries might do the same, to provide reviews and educational content. Even though VPNs came under fire during investigations leading to a proposed change to copyright law in 2016, they remain legal in Singapore.

In the consumer market, the most common reason for using a Singapore VPN is to access restricted entertainment content. Out of all Internet users, 25% use a VPN to ensure private browsing, and more than 75% of the population in Singapore is online. Common usage has led to a robust VPN market. Globally, VPNs make up a 23.6 billion USD industry, with projections putting the market at 35.73 billion by 2022. Surveillance by the government is one of the leading reasons why many people are adding a VPN to their browsing process.

Is it Legal to Use a VPN in Singapore?

Accessing the Internet with a VPN is legal in Singapore, though there are restrictions on use cases. Using a Singapore VPN to access copyrighted content without permission is illegal, and the user could face prosecution. Singapore has robust intellectual property legislation, and a VPN is no guarantee against legal action.

Legitimate uses for a Singapore VPN might include providing a private login passageway for employees to access corporate data. Schools and other educational organizations may have special dispensation to use a VPN for learning. Individual consumers can use a Singapore VPN to improve their security and reduce the chances of being hacked. A Singapore VPN provides an additional layer of encryption and is a cost-effective option for users that need added security.

Why Use a VPN in Singapore?

A VPN offers a way around geoblocking, allowing international companies to operate effectively. Geoblocking limits access to sites from foreign users. A Singapore VPN allows access by routing traffic through a local server. 

In Singapore, censorship may impact some uses. For example, torrent sites and adult sites are censored at the government level. Businesses and individuals that need information through these avenues have limited access without the use of a VPN.

Digital privacy rights are not a legal mandate in Singapore, so only personal security practices protect your browsing history. Individuals and small businesses without access to excellent internal security might have every online action tracked by government agencies. ISP providers also trace user histories.

 

VPNs Victim of Legal Action

 

While a Singapore VPN offers end-to-end data encryption, it is essential to note that providers are under legal obligations. Like ISPs, many VPNs track user actions and can — and will — provide documentation if legally compelled. In 2015, M1, a Singapore-based telecom company, faced a situation where a High Court order forced the release of hundreds of customer account logs. The subpoena was related to illegally downloading copies of the movie Dallas Buyers Club.

To ensure maximum protection, consumers should consider vendors that do not log customer data.

After all, using a Singapore VPN is all about adding security to your communications. Private company data and private browsing that is not illegal should not be exposed. Especially when loosely interpreted subpoenas may impact customers that had no part in downloading illegal content.

Know The Risks

While a VPN offers extra protection for Internet users, it may also have risk factors. In addition to dozens of perfectly legal uses, bad actors also tend to use Singapore VPNs to disguise their IP address. The known proliferation of bad actors may lead to more scrutiny of VPN services from the Singapore government. Here are a few things to be aware of about VPN usage and risks.

 

Read the Fine Print

 

While many VPN companies advertise they don’t maintain customer logs, that doesn’t always mean total privacy. Some companies will still track logins and usage stats without tracking specific browsing history. Even login tracking can have legal implications. It may allow a third-party agency to make discoveries about business operations or your private life that do not violate the law, but are costly or embarrassing.

 

Know the Encryption Process

 

How a Singapore VPN handles encryption is a major factor when determining risk. Mass decryption is a possibility from agencies with enough computing power. No matter how good the encryption, a fast enough supercomputer can crack the security and expose your browsing history. While Singapore is not part of a formalized intel-sharing agreement like the 5, 9, or 14 Eyes, surveillance is still an issue. The lack of privacy protection means that local government agencies may directly pursue citizen data.

Currently, Singapore is not a known offender. It has yet to take a spot on the “Enemies of the Internet” list produced by Reporters Without Borders. The government only enacts limited censorship designed solely to reduce piracy and limit adult content. However, a recent law passed with the stated intention of combating misinformation may be open to interpretation and abuse. Singapore might not be an “Enemy of the Internet,” but it has a spot on the “press-freedom index” with the government controlling much of the public narrative.

 

Beware of “Free” VPNs

 

A free VPN means you don’t pay a monthly fee to use the service. It doesn’t mean the company doesn’t need to generate revenue. When a VPN company doesn’t make direct revenue from subscribers, it must have alternate sources. With free VPNs, those alternative sources might include data mining on customers and aggressive, targeted advertising.

Internet Speed and VPN Accessibility

In Singapore, Internet connectivity is fast and readily available. Average peak speeds top 135 Mbps. In the United States, average speeds top out at only 57.3 Mbps. In much of Europe, the average peaks around 50 Mbps. Fast access means more rapid data transfer during low traffic times.

Even the average connection speed is fast in Singapore at 12.5 Mbps, which is comparable to all developed nations with extensive Internet infrastructure.

VPN servers are legal in Singapore, so there are local servers that allow users to access regional sites. For example, a Singapore resident can use a VPN with local servers to gain access to Amazon and delivery in the region. At the same time, they also bounce IP addresses to avoid geoblocking on streaming services and other entertainment options.

Wrapping Up

When buying server space from companies with a reputation for integrity and an ethical approach to customer privacy, a Singapore VPN is an affordable and effective way to enhance security. The government in Singapore may have direct access to all communications without encryption, making it a solid choice for anyone who prefers to keep their online activity private. When selecting a VPN provider, look for services that advertise a “no logging” policy and take a look at the guarantee. Transparency in policies is always preferred for companies selling privacy. Keep your privacy and data secured by Singapore VPN.

Customer Reviews for NordVPN: In-Depth Review, Tests, and Stats

IR Irina

The Best Singapore VPN in [year]
Verified
Connection issues with MLB.TV
So I had some connection issues on my iOS device (iPad) with MLB.TV streaming, and representative named Garfield SOLVED my unique problem that I had spent hours researching and tackling with no luck before today! Garfield was extremely patient, personable, and very knowledgeable. Through multiple approaches and problem-solving steps, he created a solutuon that worked. Way to go, and definitely a returning NordVPN customer here. Thank you, Garfield.
Date of Experience:
May, 2 2023
CH Christina

The Best Singapore VPN in [year]
Verified
Prompt customer service
My subscription automatically renewed and a payment was taken, which I didn’t want as I haven’t been using the service. I contacted the company and received a prompt and efficient response where my subscription was reversed and the payment was returned. If only every company was so easy to contact and communicate with!
Date of Experience:
May, 6 2023
MW Michael White

The Best Singapore VPN in [year]
Verified
I would highly recommend
Excellent service and easy to use to protect your privacy. I have NVPN on my laptop, iPhone and fire stick, great value for money.
Date of Experience:
December, 15 2023

Singapore VPN Providers

Copy link